Only Child Stereotypes

Only Child Stereotypes

It’s Intern Kellie and I’m here to talk about stereotypes.

I have always disagreed with these campaigns against stereotyping because let’s be honest, these stereotypes are here because people created them!

Well, I know it might be hard to believe but I’m an only child. JUST KIDDING BECAUSE IT’S NOT HARD TO BELIEVE AT ALL.

I went home for the first time this semester to visit my parents for Easter. Boyfriend went with me (he’s met my parents a couple of times) and we were pumped for good/free food and family time.

I still get the exciting feeling when I go to bed before holidays because my mom and dad spoil me to death. Now, I would like to brief this with I do a lot so it’s not like they’re just giving me all of this stuff for no reason. Like I mentioned in my previous blog, I’m working three jobs, taking 10 credit hours, plus I have a love life.

Anyways, I didn’t tell my boyfriend but I was pumped about Easter morning. And when we woke up, we each had our own Easter baskets sitting in the living room, wrapped from the Easter bunny with the labels to Joshua and Kellie from the Easter Bunny.

As you can see in the picture, this is a bigger Easter basket than probably a 4-children family combined. SORRY I’M NOT SORRY!

It had things I needed (like pajamas and soap), things I didn’t need (like delicious Godiva chocolates), and not one but TWO GOLDEN EGGS!

I’m sorry if you hate only children but I love being an only child. I probably won’t have an only child myself but I loved growing up one (actually my mom says since she only had one kid I have to have 10 grand kids for her, no thanks).

I hope you’ve enjoyed my enlightenment/views on only children and Happy Easter!

Leave a comment